Less than 24 hours to go

My friend Kitty is going through a serious health situation with her father, who will undergo surgery tomorrow for advanced cancer affecting the kidney and other areas. Please pray for her peace of mind and also for the surgeons and others involved. It will be a very extensive surgery requiring three or four surgeons of differing specialties.

chittykittybangbang

My emotions are pretty high right now. Lump in my throat, tears in my eyes, you know that feeling. I’ve been praying night and day, whenever I have an opportunity. I know many of you are praying, there are strangers praying, people we may not ever meet here on earth. There’s even a group of men from our church that are meeting us at the hospital tomorrow morning before the surgery, to pray with my family.  With all these prayers going up, it’s a good thing to know that God listens to each and every one. We have a big God, don’t we?

View original post

Leave a Reply

