Hmmm, I’m Thankful…I Think

The plumber is here.

Yes, it’s the day before Thanksgiving. And the plumber is here, plunging the toilet.

The toilet gets a lot of use here, with all the people who are supposedly potty-trained.

It also gets a lot of secret deposits…you know the kind…toys, rags, sticks, combs, brushes, little people figures…

Somehow each child finds it necessary to explore the limits of the toilet’s functionality. And it is Curly Top who seems to give the poor plumbing a run for its money…pun is clearly intended.

So the plumber is here.

But since I LOVE my little granddaughter so much, I don’t begrudge her sending whatever it was for a swim, even if it meant we all had to practice the skills required to use a plunger. So I reaffirmed my love for her.

Yes…YOU!

 

“I love you, Curly Top,” said most tenderly and with great affection.

She looked at me and spit her gum on the floor.

“You little rascal!” I responded, as I tried to grab the gum off the floor.

She beat me to it, grabbing it and plopping it back in her mouth.

“Spit it out! Spit it out!” I demanded.

She worked her gums as fast as she could and SWALLOWED IT! The little rat!!!

I couldn’t believe it. Her mom and I just stood there in amazement. We couldn’t believe what we had just seen. Then we burst out laughing.

And now, I just hope she doesn’t need her own pipes cleaned by the plumber!

The kid not even three…we are in deep trouble. But…yes, I am thankful!

6 thoughts on “Hmmm, I’m Thankful…I Think

  1. have you noticed the nature of many of your posts??? a seemingly endless supply of “potty” stories…I suppose that is no surprise given the inhabitants and guests at your house πŸ™‚

  2. I remember when we were kids, the adults had to dig a huge hole to get to the tangle of roots in the pipes near the street. They found many interesting things had come to rest there. I don’t know if there is a count, but numerous diapers were flushed in that day.

    She sure is a cutie and I love her spunk! She gotcha with the gum. I probably did a pass thru in less than 24 hours. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

