Reposting this blog as it serves as a good reminder of the daily struggle of life lived in the temporal while the heart’s desire is heaven-ward.

momtoldmetowriteabook


Ye Call Me by Geoffrey O’ Hara

Ye call me the “Way” and walk me not.
Ye call me the “Life” and live me not.
Ye call me “Master” and obey me not.
If I condemn thee, blame me not.

Ye call me “Bread” and eat me not.
Ye call me “Truth” and believe me not.
Ye call me “Lord” and serve me not.
If I condemn thee, blame me not.

Is this the reality of your life? I only ask because I find that too often it is true of my reality. To KNOW something yet to fail so utterly in fulfilling it completely. To claim to live by faith, yet be without hope. To claim an intimate relationship with the Savior of the world, yet be filled with anxious thoughts and the “I have to figure this out myself” approach to problems. My daily life continues to be…

View original post 152 more words

Leave a Reply

