Such an honor

I am so very honored to have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by http://faithrises.com/. I  have so enjoyed getting to read faithrises, being blessed by every post.

This award has some requirements to be completed by each recipient.

Award Guidelines:

1)      Display the award logo on your blog.

2)      Link back to the person who nominated you.

3)      State 7 things about yourself.

4)      Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

5)      Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven potentially interesting things about me {emphasis on the word ‘potentially’ :)}:

  • My grandmother did not believe I deserved my husband. (She was probably right…)
  • I enjoy weeding my garden.
  • I love to sew but hate doing zippers.
  • My husband and I each had to have screws in our left feet due to serious breaks. (And I have no confidence in the grammatical correctness of that sentence whatsoever!)
  • I studied French for 7 years and always wanted to be a missionary in a French-speaking country, but ended up in a Spanish-speaking country.
  • I modge podged my dining room table with brown paper.
  • I would like to retire either overseas or live in an RV.

I would like to nominate the following 9 bloggers for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award–they inspire and encourage me in so many ways. I hope they bless you also!

thistlewoodfarm.wordpress.com

thislittlelight516.wordpress.com

forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com

revelationsinwriting.wordpress.com

ashleyannphotography.com (Under the Sycamore)

plantingpotatoes.wordpress.com

composerofwords.wordpress.com

chicenvelopements.wordpress.com

chiefofleast.com

Please check out these great blogs. They each inspire and excite in distinct ways, but each is so deserving of this award!

Thanks so very much again to Faithrises for nominating me for this award. I am humbled.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Such an honor

  1. Pingback: Shedding a Little Light! « forhisgloryandpraise

  2. Pingback: Very Inspired Blogger Award!! « forhisgloryandpraise

Leave a Reply

