An excellent post by a fellow blogger. Are you as sensitive to the truth?

Revelations In Writing

“Preach the Word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage – with great patience and careful instruction.” – 2 Timothy 4:2

I am meant to be a reflection of my Redeemer in all things and at all times.  My speech must be seasoned by His Word, so that as I love others, I might do so with great patience and care.  If I am to correct, it must be paired with kindness; if I am to rebuke, it must be in love by the authority of the Author of our faith; and as I encourage, the words of exhortation ought to be spoken in truth and contribute to the deepening of another’s faith.
To preach the Word, I must know the Word.  To know the Word, I have to spend time studying it, and be ever listening to the still small voice of His Spirit…

View original post 257 more words

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

