Wow…I was nominated!

I am so excited! Someone nominated me for the Sunshine Award! Being relatively new to this blog world, this is what I have learned:

The Sunshine Award comes with a few rules:

      • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
      • Answer 10 questions about yourself
      • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
      • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
      • Share the love and link the person who nominated you!
I confess that I am rather unaccustomed to being the recipient of such an awesome award, but I will do my very best to make http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/, my nominator, proud. Thank you, Cara, so very much for thinking of me. Now, to get down to business:
If you really want to know a little more about me:
  1. I married my sweet husband after my second year at Biola University, back in 1980.
  2. We lived in Ecuador for four years, serving the Lord as missionaries.
  3. I absolutely love children, and have my own home-based daycare for infants to toddlers (age 3).
  4. The Lord blessed us with three children, who are now adults, and one son-in-law, for whom we are very grateful.
  5. Anyone who has read my blog will know that I am a Nana with four beautiful grandchildren.
  6. I search for the spiritual insights with eternal benefits or consequences found in everyday experiences.
  7. Children provide me with the majority of my inspiration when I write.
  8. I enjoy junking, sewing, painting, photography and creating stuff out of thrown away things.
  9. I sing with the worship team at our local church.
  10. I cannot imagine living life without my relationship with Jesus Christ.
Fabulous bloggers you should know:
14 thoughts on “Wow…I was nominated!

Leave a Reply

